2016-2017 Mid-Year Committee/Advisory Council Report

Committee Name: EMS

Chairperson: Jackie Betts

List of members: Todd Martin, Dr. Ram Selvaraji, Jerry Bradshaw, Carl Chancellor, Charles Grady, Mark Hale, Roger Richie, Kenny Hoffman, Kim Stringfello, Ryan Matthews, Margarite Anita Higgins, Dr. Dusty Johnson, Shana Drury, Paul Vogt, Brian Deason, Jacky Betts, Donna Engavil, Mellissa Moore, Christina Fieldman, Tina Baker, Karen McClure.

Dates of meetings: November 9, 2016

Accomplishments:

- 1. New Committee Chair: Jackie Betts
- 2. New Vice Chair: Todd Martin
- 3. New Recorder: Kenny Hoffman
- 4. Approved Partnership with Tarrant County College for paramedic course Fall 2017.
- 5. Approved program curriculum and EMT and AEMT program schedules.
- 6. Approved course exam/workplace competencies.
- 7. Approved readmission Committee guidelines for EMT Basic
- 8. Approved student handbook for EMT Basic and Advanced EMT
- 9. Approved admission application process for EMS program.

Recommendations:

1. Removed all references relating to paramedic program.

Membership suggestions:

1. None noted

Agendas, exhibits and minutes posted to Vernon College web site address: <u>http://www.vernoncollege.edu/CollegeEffectiveness/Committees.aspx</u>

Submitted by: Paul Vogt

Date submitted: February 6, 2017